2023 Rural Ambassador Winner Announced

2023 Rural Ambassador State Finalists:

(L-R back): Lachlan Johnson; South East & Border, James Krieg; Northern, Professor Meehdi Doroudi; Department of Primary Industries and Regions Chief Executive, on behalf of the Hon. Clare Scrivens MLC John O’Mahoney; Northern, Alan Lintern; Central

(L-R front): Carly Gogel; South East & Border, Elise Kennedy; Murray Lands, Emily Halloran; Southern


2023 Winner and Runner Ups

L-R: Carly Gogel,Lachlan Johnson, Elise Kennedy,

Winner: Lachlan Johnson
1st Runner up: Carly Gogel
2nd Runner up: Elise Kennedy


View Media Release

Contact Details of Winners

Lachy shares enthusiasm for SA Country Shows as new Rural Ambassador – Stock Journal,  6 September 2023