

GENOA CAKE RESULT HISTORY

YEAR	PLACE	NAME	ASSOCIATION	JUDGE
	1st	Lynn Possingham	Upper SE	K Madigan
1	2nd	Aileen Farley		
	3rd	Bev Gay		
1987	1 st	Esme Hein	Central	M Kirkwood
2	2nd	V Burns	Upper SE	
	3rd	L Larwood	Eastern Eyre	
1988	1 st	Merle Meyer	Murray Lands	S Winwood
3	2nd	Dorothy Allen	Lower SE	
	3rd	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	
1989	1 st	Merle Meyer	Murray Lands	N Stiller
4	2nd	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	
	3rd	Esme Hein	Central	
1990	1 st	Helen Cooper	Murray Lands	J Elsegood
5	2nd	M McCallum	Upper North	
	3rd	Ann Watson	Western Eyre	
1991	1 st	Claire Stoyel	Southern	M Hurst
6	2nd	Elizabeth Goosens	Upper SE	
	3rd	E Hein	Central	
1992	1 st	Elizabeth Goosens	Upper SE	M Meyer
7	2nd	Ailsa Shillabeer	Southern	
	3rd	Clair Stoyel	Central	
1993	1 st	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	B Brice
8	2nd	Gwen Beare	Yorke Peninsula	
	3rd	Claire Stoyel	Central	
1994	1st	Claire Stoyel	Central	M Fulton
9	2nd	L Davis	Kangaroo Island	
	3rd	Gwen Beare	York Peninsula	
1995	1st	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	J Graham
10	2nd	Claire Stoyel	Southern	
	3rd	Gwen Beare	Yorke Peninsula	
1996	1st	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	M Hurst
11	2nd	Claire Stoyel	Central	
	3rd	Gwen Beare	Yorke Peninsula	

YEAR	PLACE	NAME	ASSOCIATION	JUDGE
1997	1 st	Dot Brougham	Eastern Eyre	R Matto
12	2nd	Jenny Parish	Lower North	
	3rd	Gwen Beare	Yorke Peninsula	
1998	1st	Betty Sanders	Upper North	M Kirkwood
13	2nd	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	
	3rd	Dot Hurst	Lower North	
1999	1st	Claire Stoyel	Southern	E Hein
14	2nd	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	
	3rd	Dot Hurst	Lower North	
2000	1st	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	J Graham
15	2nd	Joyce Fendler	Central	
	3rd	Dot Brougham	Eastern Eyre	
2001	1st	Claire Stoyel	Central	M Hurst
16	2nd	Betty Sanders	Upper North	
	3rd	Dulcie Baker	Yorke Peninsula	
2002	1st	Jenny Parish	Lower North	B Brice
17	2nd	Elizabeth Golding	Murray Lands	
	3rd	Helen Douglas	Lower SE	
2003	1st	Gwen Beare	Yorke Peninsula	J Parish
18	2nd	Maryann Stoyel	Southern	
	3rd	Betty Sanders	Upper North	
2004	1st	Maryann Stoyel	Southern	M Hurst
19	2nd	Betty Sanders	Upper North	
	3rd	Gloria Buck	Upper SE	
2005	1st	Maryann Stoyel	Southern	S Harvey
20	2nd	Ailsa Shillabeer	Central	
	3rd	Gloria Buck	Lower SE	
2006	1 st	Maryann Stoyel	Southern	M Hurst
21	2 nd	Dot Brougham	Eastern Eyre	
	3rd	Vida Symons	Kangaroo Island	
2007	1 st	Betty Sanders	Upper North	N Davey
22	2 nd	Gloria Buck	Lower SE	
	3rd	Rita Foale	Murry Lands	
	Most Entries	Coonalpyn	Covenor – Deb Schilling	
2025	-1	Millicent	Covenor – A Gamble	
2008	1st	Margaret Douglas	South East & Border	C Stoyel
23	2nd	Sally Sims	Yorke Peninsula	
	3rd	Emma Kemp	Southern Convener Margaret Douglas	
	Most Entries	Mil-Lel (8)	Convenor – Margaret Douglas	

YEAR	PLACE	NAME	ASSOCIATION	JUDGE
2009	1st	Brigitte Taylor	South East & Border	J Michell
24	2nd	Kirsty Pfeiffer	Northern	
	3rd	Gloria Buck	South East & Border	
	Most Entries	Mt Gambier (8)	Convenor – Margaret Douglas	
		Clare (8)	Convenor – Colleen Lally	
2010	1st	Gloria Buck	South East & Border	J Fendler
25	2nd	Wendy McDonald	Eyre Peninsula	
	3rd	Kirsty Pfeiffer	Southern	
	Most Entries	Tanunda (12)	Convenor – Lynette Brew	
2011	1st	Emma Kemp	South East & Border	M Hurst
26	2nd	Gloria Buck	South East & Border	
	3rd	Susan Rabbitt	Yorke Peninsula	
	Most Entries	Penola (8)	Convenor – Pat Gericke Convenor –	
	Wost Entires	Callington (8)	Andra Lewis	
2012	1st	Gloria Buck	South East & Border	J Parish
27	2nd	Susan Rabbitt	Central	
	3rd	Vaughan Wilson	Murray Lands	
	Most Entries	Millicent (9)	Convenor – Aileen Gamble	
2013	1st	Tracey Manser	Central	N Hurst
28	2nd	Wendy Chapman	Yorke Peninsula	
20	3rd	Susan Rabbitt	Northern	
	Most Entries	Mt Remarkable (7)	Convenor – Gweneth McCallum	
	WIOSE ETITIES	Coonalpyn (7)	Convenor – Julianne Wandel	
2014	1st	Susan Rabbitt	Yorke Peninsula	M Hurst
29	2nd	Cheryl Goult	Central	
	3rd	Nanette Simpson	Northern	
	Most Entries	Strathalbyn (10)	Convenor – Vaughan Wilson	
2015	1st	Carolyn Johnson	Southern	N Davey
30	2nd	Susan Rabbitt	Yorke Peninsula	Nebavey
30	3rd	Cheryl Goult	Northern	
	Most Entries	Yankalilla (12)	Convenor - Glenys White	
2016	1st	Gloria Buck	SE & Border	C Stoyel
31	2nd	Kay Johnson	Yorke Peninsula	•
	3rd	Cheryl Goult	Southern	
	Most Entries	Keith (11)	Convenor - Wendy Gogel	
2017	1st	Emma Tiller	Northern	A Colyer
32	2nd	Dean Nicolson	Murray Lands	
	3rd	Gloria Buck	SE & Border	
2042	Most Entries	Callington (10)	Convenor – Barb Smithies	C1
2018	1st	Vaughan Wilson	Southern	C Lambert
33	2nd 3rd	Emma Tiller Monica Andrews	Murray Lands SE & Border	
	Most Entries	Mil-Lel (7)	Convenor – Yvonne Johns	
	IVIOSE LITTIES	Parndana (7)	Convenor – Carol Houston	

YEAR	PLACE	NAME	ASSOCIATION	JUDGE
2019	1st	Emma Tiller	Northern	J Biggins
34	2nd	Gloria Buck	SE & Border	
	3rd	Nicholas Tremaine	Kangaroo Island	
	Most Entries	Murray Bridge (10)	Convenor – Tamara Attrill	
2020			No Competition	
2021	1st	Louise O'Halloran	Central	S Rabbitt
35	2nd	Monica Andrews	SE & Border	
	3rd	Nanette Simpson	Northern	
	Most Entries	Mount Barker	Convenor – Vaughn Wilson	
2022	1st	Nanette Simpson	Northern	M Starkey
36	2nd	Emily Paltridge	SE & Border	
	3rd	Carolyn Johnson	Yorke Peninsula	
	Most Entries	Strathalbyn (13)	Convenor – Vaughn Wilson	